The Poodles
The Poodles

The Poodles – Performocracy (April 15th 2011)

Original Release Date: 15 April 2011

Genre: Hard Rock / Nu Glam

Label: Frontiers Records

ASIN: B004MA0522


Swedish rockers The Poodles are set to release their 4th Studio album, Performocracy through Frontier Records, on April 15th 2011 (18th in the UK) and if their lead single, Cuts like a knife is anything to go by then I think this is going to be one of their most polished releases to date.

After the crushingly good time fun of the first album, the slightly flat second and the very mature and sophisticated 3rd, it looks like the winning formula across all three has been combined very nicely.

I still yearn for Metal Will Stand Tall type anthems and this one hits the mark, catchy, full bodied and very musical.

Expect a review shortly but in the meantime here are the vital stats.

Current members

Jakob Samuel – Vocals
Christian Lundqvist – Drums
Pontus Egberg – Bass
Henrik Bergqvist – Guitar

Track Listing:

1. I Want It All
2. Until Our Kingdom Falls
3. Father to a Son
4. I Believe in You
5. Cuts Like a Knife
6. As Time Is Passing
7. Love Is All
8. Your Time Is Now
9. Action!
10. Bring Back the Night
11. Vampire’s Call
12. Into the Quiet Night
13. Don’t Tell Me (bonus track)

Sharing is caring!